The Caribbean Actuarial Association (CAA) is governed by the Executive Council (“Council”) according to the Constitution. 

The Council meets at least twice per year and is composed of nine (9) Officers, the President, Vice President, President Elect, Immediate Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, Student Representative and two additional members.  The Officers elected to Council are elected by the members at a CAA Annual General Meeting and serve the Association for two years. Their mandate is to manage the work and advance the objectives of the CAA either directly or through established committees such as the Standards Steering Committee. 

Policies and documents which are used in governing the operations of the CAA and its members are the Constitution, Code of Conduct, Disciplinary Process, Communication Policy, Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Policy and the CAA Actuarial Practice Standards (APS).